ant clover-setup and build problems

Hi,

I am new to clover and started integrating.

my source dir : project/src

my test dir : project/test

included clover.jar in classpath also

build file...

<target name="with.clover">
  <clover-setup>
    <fileset dir="src" includes="**/*.java" />
    <testsources dir="test">
      <include name="**/*.java"/>
    </testsources>
  </clover-setup>
</target>

<target name="build" depends="with.clover">
  <javac .............etc.. />
</target>

when I execute ant build, build was successfull with warning(for some java files) but when generate clover report it is missing more than 50% of the source files.

why it is missing/not covering more than 50% source files(java)? even I did not exclude any java files through setup.

I am seeing below warning in build for some java files and build successfull when use clover-setup...

,191723,profiles,new String[]{"clover.distributed.coverage",null});}catch(java.lang.SecurityException e)
{java.lang.System.err.println("[CLOVER] FATAL ERROR: Clover could not be initialised because it has insufficient
security privileges. Please consult the Clover documentation on the security policy file changes required. ("+e.getClass
()+":"+e.getMessage()+")");}catch(java.l
ang.NoClassDefFoundError e){java.lang.System.err.println("[CLOVER] FATAL ERROR:Clover could not be initialised. Are you sure you have
Clover in the runtime classpath? ("+e.getClass()+":"+e.getMessage()+")");}catch(java.lang.Thr

when I use clover-instr and build, build failing with same above error.

any idea?.

Thanks

1 answer

0 votes

Could you paste full build error message you see? The snippet pasted above is just a piece of the source code, not the javac error.

Do you see any error messages at runtime?

Suggest an answer

Community showcase
Asked Thursday in Jira Ops

I'm John Allspaw, Ask Me Anything about incident analysis and postmortems