Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Not getting the coverage Report with my clover

Vijayakannan January 7, 2014

Hi there,

I am new to Clover and I installed the clover for Android based on the link below.

https://confluence.atlassian.com/display/CLOVER/Clover-for-Android

But after all the steps we are not getting any coverage results. Please make sure that this steps are enough or else guide us how to proceed to get the coverage results.

Thanks,

Vijay

3 answers

1 accepted

1 vote
Answer accepted
Nic Brough -Adaptavist-
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
January 7, 2014

I've seen Clover working fine for Android recently, and the users were new to Clover like you. They followed the instructions, fiddled a bit and got results.

I think you need to go back over your configuration, re-read the usage instructions, and read the logs to find out what you've missed.

Thanks for your inputs...

Yes i made some changes in the initstring with the link provided.

Now am getting some numbers in the "Av Me Cpx" and "Cpx". But i am not getting anything in the Cov% column, which i mainly required. Also i am not getting any Test execution results in the consolidated Test Execution field...

please see the screen shot for more info..

Vijay

Marek Parfianowicz
Atlassian Team
Atlassian Team members are employees working across the company in a wide variety of roles.
January 7, 2014

1) The "Referenced Libraries" has the CLOVER_RUNTIME library on the list - is the "export" checkbox enabled?

2) Do you run tests in the emulator or on some hardware?

3) Did you run unit tests or did you perform some manual tests?

4) What value of InitString do you have? (Project Properties > Clover > InitString)

1. Yes CLOVER_RUNTIME is enabled.