How to cloverise entire project and generate db files

Hi ,

I am new to clover and we have licensed version of clover. I have added a profile in my maven pom.xml file with the following line

<plugin>
  <groupId>com.atlassian.maven.plugins</groupId>
  <artifactId>maven-clover2-plugin</artifactId>
  <configuration>
    <jdk>1.7</jdk>
    <generateHistorical>true</generateHistorical>
    <generateHtml>true</generateHtml>
    <!-- <generatePdf>true</generatePdf> -->
    <license><![CDATA[  GIVEN PROPER LICENSE ]]></license>
    <excludes>
      <exclude>**/*-mock-impl/**/*.java</exclude>
    </excludes>
    <properties>
      <clover.cloverDatabase>C:\\Users\\sample\\</clover.cloverDatabase>
      <clover.singleCloverDatabase>true</clover.singleCloverDatabase>
    </properties>
    <contextFilters>property</contextFilters>
  </configuration>
</plugin>

then I have executed following maven commands :

1) mvn clean -U : this command worked fine and is a success

2) when I tried mvn clean clover2:setup install -Dmaven.test.skip=true -Dmaven.clover.singleCloverDatabase=false is not generating clover.db files for me

I want to get functional code coverage for my project, Am I missing something or any steps you want me to add ?

Thanks,

-K

2 answers

0 vote

It seems that the

'<clover.cloverDatabase>C:\\Users\\kyajamanyam\\</clover.cloverDatabase>'

points to a directory instead of a file. Could you try appending 'clover.db' to this path?

Hi Marek,

Thanks for the quick reply.

It didnt work for me :(

I have executed this command mvn clean clover2:setup install -Dmaven.test.skip=true

Regards,

Kiran Y

I have got clover.db files under each package/target/clover/clover.db file.

Creating war files with this intrumented code will give me clover war and non clover war files?

I have got soo many clover.db files and intrumented code , it will be very difficult to add these many files to classpath

Thansk,

Kiran Y