Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Why my commit files doesn't exist on BitBucket source page?

wello6143 May 5, 2018

Hi,
I'm new to Atlassian Community and I have a question: I have commited my file on SourceTree, there was no error. But when I go to source site on bitbucket.org there was empty with the line "Let's put some bits in your bucket".
How do I fix it?
My install steps were: Install git then SourceTree (not touch in Git yet). Then clone into project.

Thanks.

6 answers

1 accepted

1 vote
Answer accepted
Ana Retamal
Atlassian Team
Atlassian Team members are employees working across the company in a wide variety of roles.
May 7, 2018

Hi! Have you already followed the initial steps in Bitbucket as explained at Set up a repository

And have you connected Sourcetree to your Bitbucket account following the steps at Connect your Bitbucket account?

Let us know!

Ana

wello6143 May 7, 2018

Yes, I've done all these steps

Ana Retamal
Atlassian Team
Atlassian Team members are employees working across the company in a wide variety of roles.
May 7, 2018

Hi Wello, thanks for your confirmation! We'll need more information to help you troubleshoot this issue:

• What's the name of the repo?
  • Can you confirm you have pushed your repo from Sourcetree to Bitbucket?
  • Can you send us a screenshot of the error you get?

Cheers!

Ana

wello6143 May 7, 2018

Thank you! I didn't know that I have to push after commit (because I'm new to git).
Again, thank you so much!

4 votes
Nur Ezarin August 17, 2018

Hi,
I'm new to Atlassian Community and I have a question: I have committed and push my file on Bitbucket, there was no error. But when I go to the source site on bitbucket.org, the file that I already push into Bitbucket does not appear. Why my commit files don't exist on BitBucket source page? How do I fix it? What should I do? Can you help me?

Thanks.

mohamed anfas August 21, 2018