Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Stash: Remove a project and/or repository

Mint meail October 1, 2012

I'm new to both Git and Stash. After some experiments with a test project containing two test repositories, I would like to know how to remove an individual repository and/or the entire project from Stash.

I might be overlooking something very simple and obvious, but even when logged in as an administrator, I just cannot find any button for deleting a repository or project.

How can I accomplish this? Or is this something that is just not possible?!?

I'll go get another cup of coffee just to be sure.... ;-O

Many thanks in advance!

Ethan

6 answers

1 accepted

11 votes
Answer accepted
Mint meail October 1, 2012

Ok, ok I finally found it..

Under <project name> - settings and under <repository name> - settings, there's a delete button to the very right of the screen.

I blame a widescreen monitor which was way to widescreen for the amount of sleep I've had. ;)

Really love the product so far BTW :)

Jens Schumacher [Atlassian]
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
October 2, 2012

Thanks for the feedback and glad to hear you are liking Stash so far.

jcurleyWR
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
August 2, 2013

Thank you for sharing the information. There is nothing in the documentation (2.3) that tells where it is or where on the screen it is.

0 votes
Justin Yesudasan July 15, 2014

While using stash 3.1.3 had to grant user access to Project Creator Role and able to see settings menu.. Granting user just access to group that had Project Creator role alone did not make settings menu available..