cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Private repository administration

starwarsfan
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
November 9, 2013

Hi

How can I administrate all the private repositories? As an administrator I need to know who has how many private repositories and be able to administrate them too! I can't find such an option and the menu entry Repositories can only View all public repositories. But as an administrator I need to see all repositories on our Stash installation.

Any idea or hint would be much appreciated.

Kind regards,

Yves

2 answers

0 votes
cofarrell
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
November 30, 2013

Hi Yves,

Are you talking about disabling private repositories, or just forks? Forks can be disabled at the repository level (in settings) or globally:

https://confluence.atlassian.com/display/STASH/Stash+config+properties

Unfortunately there isn't a way (currently) to disable private repositories.

Just out of curiosity, what aspect of the repository do you need to administer? It would be good to know what we might need to add to support this.

Cheers,

Charles

starwarsfan
Rising Star
Rising Star
December 1, 2013

Hi Charles,

yes, I'm asking for the possibility to disable or at least administrate private repositories. The reason for this is to know what's going on on our Stash installation, which is a must have to prevent issues with the law if there is the possibility for external developers to register and use our Stash instance. Normally it should be used for project development but if no administrator can "see" what's going on, who knows which content is hosted there?