Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

No permission to access stash

Server Team May 21, 2020

Internal Directory Changed from Drop down error unable to loginto Stash URL. Error you don't have permission to access stash.

1 answer

1 accepted

0 votes
Answer accepted
Moses Thomas
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
May 21, 2020

@Server Team   Sorry that you are experiencing such  issue  are you able to  provide  logs  in

<BAMBOOINSTALLDIR>/logs/   ?

Kind regards,

Mo

Server Team May 21, 2020

None of the users are able to access not even administrator account. For everyone it keep giving the message No permission. I think I have accidentally moved the group directory down and none of the users who are configured through LDAP are able to login. 

Server Team May 21, 2020

I am totally new to it and we actually Git installed on the server I don't see any directory name BAMBOOINSTALLDIR for the logs

Moses Thomas
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
May 21, 2020

@Server Team  <BAMBOOINSTALLDIR>  means the installation  directory,  since you have sensed  that you might move the directory, you would need to do the Lockout recovery process   so that you can access bit-bucket as admin and the order the directory back  as it was. 

Server Team May 21, 2020

I am unable to paste the Logs in the this window Max 20000 Characters. Yes I might have moved the directory and We have configured on Windows Machine and its not Linux. Can you please share the article on how to do the Lockout recovery on windows Machine. The one which you gave has example of Linux. 

Moses Thomas
Community Leader
Community Leader
May 21, 2020