JGit "cannot open git-upload-pack" error message on bitbucket url with Java 6

Hi all,

I've been using bitbucket without problems for a couple of months now by using JRE 1.6. But, since last week, I can suddenly not "reach" to my repository URL from the JGit Java code.

I get the following error message:

org.eclipse.jgit.api.errors.TransportException: https://bitbucket.org/../xyz.git: cannot open git-upload-pack
at org.eclipse.jgit.api.LsRemoteCommand.call(LsRemoteCommand.java:190)
at com.databorough.xinitializer.ui.git.GitHelper.isValidRemoteRepository(GitHelper.java:192)
at com.databorough.xinitializer.ui.git.GitHelper.isValidRepository(GitHelper.java:137)
at com.databorough.xinitializer.ui.git.GitHelper.main(GitHelper.java:609)
Caused by: javax.net.ssl.SSLException: java.lang.RuntimeException: Could not generate DH keypair
at com.sun.net.ssl.internal.ssl.Alerts.getSSLException(Alerts.java:190)
... 5 more
Caused by: java.lang.RuntimeException: Could not generate DH keypair
at com.sun.net.ssl.internal.ssl.DHCrypt.<init>(DHCrypt.java:114)
... 13 more
Caused by: java.security.InvalidAlgorithmParameterException: Prime size must be multiple of 64, and can only range from 512 to 1024 (inclusive)
at com.sun.crypto.provider.DHKeyPairGenerator.initialize(DashoA13*..)
at java.security.KeyPairGenerator$Delegate.initialize(KeyPairGenerator.java:627)
at com.sun.net.ssl.internal.ssl.DHCrypt.<init>(DHCrypt.java:107)
... 20 more

The problem has apparently nothing to do with my Java code.

So I was wondering that the SSL problems could result a configuration change on the bitbucket web server side?

Kind regards,

kishore

3 answers

1 vote
Björn Boström July 3, 2017

Hi, 

Since last week we are experiencing the same problem. (using Eclipse with Java 6). We did not have any problems before that.

I haven't found any solution yet..

// björn

Björn Boström July 3, 2017

Hi again,