Can gerrit be used with Stash?

Brian Jones December 11, 2012

That is, can I have a Stash-hosted git repository flow changes through gerrit?

I think the answer is 'no' but thought I'd ask.

1 answer

1 accepted

1 vote
Answer accepted
cofarrell
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
December 11, 2012

Hi Brian,

That really depends on Gerrit. If you can configure it to push changes after a review to another Git server, there shouldn't be any reason why that destination couldn't be Stash. This looks like it might be useful:

http://gerrit.googlecode.com/svn/documentation/2.0/config-replication.html

Of course, being a Stash developer, I'd also suggest trying out our (awesome) Pull Requests which we introduced in 1.3, which I think would be roughly equivalent to Gerrit reviews. ;-)

Cheers,

Charles

Charles,

Thanks for the link. I gave the stash pull requests feature a test drive today. It's heading in the right direction. We are developing on feature branches which are delivered into release windows at which time they roll into master if their release criteria is met. It seems like the stash pull request fits part of this. What I really need to be able to do is select a collection of feature branches and see if they merge/build together with the ability to change the feature set as business needs change over time. I'm not quite sure how to implement this up yet.

Brian

cofarrell
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
December 11, 2012

Hi Brian,