Bitbucket app not starting up - Database may be already in use: "Locked by another process". Possibl

sakshi Mittal November 27, 2017

I have installed bitbucket v 4.13 in linux server as a new installation as mentioned in the atlassian documentation. I am new to bitbucket and linux so please be patient. 

I have checked all prerequistes that I must have. I intent to use postgresql-9.6 which i have also installed in the same server.

When I start my bitbucket server using <installtion-directory>/bin/start-bitbucket.sh , it starts sucessfully. But when i try to launch the app, it fails.

I checked atalssian-bitbucket.log , the error says following :