Try Atlassian for VS Code: New Bitbucket and Jira Software Cloud extension for Visual Studio Code

42 comments

Comments for this post are closed

Community moderators have prevented the ability to post new comments.

Vaibhav Agarwal April 30, 2019

any such facilities for Visual Studio 2015 IDE as well ? 

bonn93 May 1, 2019

Jetbrains/IntelliJ please!!!

Like Attoumane Ahamadi likes this
Attoumane Ahamadi May 2, 2019

Hi,

Thanks for this awesome tool!

Did you plan to make this compatible with IntelliJ IDEA? Above all the CI/CD part.

Aaron Jorgensen May 2, 2019

Another vote for Server support!

T_Davies May 3, 2019

Tobias Pogadl May 7, 2019

Is this also planned for JetBrains products like PhpStorm?

Rebeka.Halbert May 7, 2019

Has anyone tried using this with SalesForce Commerce Cloud?

artur.fityka May 15, 2019

Any similar plugin for Rider? :)

ToddDoucet May 22, 2019

I am new to GitHub and Bitbucket and would love to find a tool to integrate my VS 2012/2013/2015 code for source control, defect management, and enhancements.  Is this tool backwards compatible or do I need to look for another tool that works for my older IDE versions?  Thank you.

Deleted user July 14, 2019

Amazing feature! 

+ 1 for support Bitbucket Server 

Tsvetan Blagoev August 20, 2019

Give us hosted !

Chris September 5, 2019

BEWARE: This product is not officially supported by Atlassian.

This is a fantastic product and I have loved using it.

However I am completely unable to use it at the moment. I raised an issue (#186) on 20/8/19. I have not heard a single thing in response to this issue even though it is a blocker. 

I just don't understand how this works. It is an Atlassian product but it's like a silo product. Asking Atlassian for support they tell me it is not officially supported. How can Atlassian produce a product that is not officially supported?