• Give kudos
  • Received
  • Given

Leaderboard

• Global

Trophy case

Kudos (beta program)

Kudos logo

You've been invited into the Kudos (beta program) private group. Chat with others in the program, or give feedback to Atlassian.

View group

It's not the same without you

Join the community to find out what other Atlassian users are discussing, debating and creating.

Atlassian Community Hero Image Collage

How to notify Microsoft Teams from Bitbucket Pipeline?

Hey there, I'm new to Bitbucket Pipelines, and am trying to see if I can duplicate my Jenkins pipelines' functionality with a pipeline on Bitbucket.

I've got a pipeline running, but I can't seem to get it to notify us when it's finished running.

Here's what I'm trying to do: update a Teams channel when a pipeline build has started or completed. When it's completed, I'd like to post its build status. That's it. Nothing fancy.

Here's as far as I've gotten:

1. created an internal webhook in my Teams channel
  2. set up a webhook in my repo in my-repo> Settings > Webhooks using the URL generated in step 1. chose ""Build status created" and "Build Status updated" as the Triggers"
  3. Made a change on a branch of my-repo and pushed the change up
  4. Watched the build start and finish
  5. Watched no notifications come into the Teams channel.

Any ideas what steps I might be missing? I'm on Bitbucket Cloud, btw.

2 answers

1 accepted

0 votes
Answer accepted

I found the solution myself, albeit a very basic one: set this up as an item in the "script" portion of after-script:

- curl -H "Content-Type: application/json" -d "{'text':'Hello World'}" https://<WEBHOOK URL>