Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

LDAP Atlassian-user.xml configuration

Mark Carbonara May 27, 2013

I'm trying to use LDAP in BAMBOO and I'm very new with LDAP. THis is what I currently have in the Atlassian-User.XML file. I was wondering if I'm leaving something obvious out. I rebooted server and still can use an Active Directory account. When I log into BAMBOO ADMIN and try to SAVE the Custom User REpository I get the following error:

Failed to change the active user repository: Source 'C:\bamboo\xml-data\configuration\atlassian-user-custom.xml' does not exist

- <atlassian-user>
- <repositories>
<hibernate name="Hibernate Repository" key="hibernateRepository" description="Hibernate Repository" cache="true" />
</repositories>
- <ldap key="ldapRepository" name="ADConnect" cache="true">
<host>dc4.nbme.org</host>
<port>389</port>
<securityPrincipal>CN=LDAP Connect,OU=Domain Guests,OU=Domain Users,DC=nbme,DC=org</securityPrincipal>
<securityCredential>secret</securityCredential>
<securityProtocol>plain</securityProtocol>
<securityAuthentication>simple</securityAuthentication>
<baseContext>DC=nbme,DC=org</baseContext>
<baseUserNamespace>OU=Domain Users,DC=nbme,DC=org</baseUserNamespace>
<usernameAttribute>sAMAccountName</usernameAttribute>
</ldap>
</atlassian-user>

8 answers

1 accepted

0 votes
Answer accepted
Mark Carbonara June 6, 2013

Yes once, I entered all the other fields which apparently bamboo must have, it started to work.

<firstnameAttribute>givenname</firstnameAttribute> <surnameAttribute>sn</surnameAttribute>

<emailAttribute>mail</emailAttribute>
<groupnameAttribute>cn</groupnameAttribute>
<groupSearchFilter>(objectClass=group)</groupSearchFilter>
<membershipAttribute>member</membershipAttribute>
Sultan Maiyaki
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.