Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Having troubles building my solution with MSTests on Bamboo

Philip van Veen February 11, 2015

I am totally new to bamboo. I created a plan and linked it to stash, it build successfully my project. Then in VisualStudio I added a new project to the solution file of type UnitTest and wrote couple of simple tests to cover my code and business logic. I build my changes and it run fine, commit everything to stash and my project failed to build the solution:

Error Log

C:\Windows\Microsoft.NET\Framework64\v4.0.30319\Csc.exe /noconfig 
/nowarn:1701,1702 /nostdlib+ /errorreport:prompt /warn:4 
/define:DEBUG;TRACE /highentropyva+ 
/reference:C:\Windows\Microsoft.NET\Framework64\v4.0.30319\mscorlib.dll 
/reference:C:\Windows\Microsoft.Net\assembly\GAC_MSIL\System.Core\v4.0_4.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089\System.Core.dll

/reference:C:\Windows\Microsoft.Net\assembly\GAC_MSIL\System\v4.0_4.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089\System.dll
 /debug+ /debug:full /filealign:512 /optimize- 
/out:obj\Debug\UnitTestGUI.dll /subsystemversion:6.00 /target:library 
/utf8output UnitTest1.cs Properties\AssemblyInfo.cs 
"C:\Users\Administrator\AppData\Local\Temp\1\.NETFramework,Version=v4.5.AssemblyAttributes.cs"

UnitTest1.cs(2,17): error CS0234: The type or namespace 
name 'VisualStudio' does not exist in the namespace 'Microsoft' (are you
 missing an assembly reference?) 
[C:\Users\Administrator\bamboo-home\xml-data\build-dir\GUI-DEV-JOB1\UnitTestGUI\UnitTestGUI.csproj]

UnitTest1.cs(9,10): error CS0246: The type or namespace 
name 'TestMethod' could not be found (are you missing a using directive 
or an assembly reference?) 
[C:\Users\Administrator\bamboo-home\xml-data\build-dir\GUI-DEV-JOB1\UnitTestGUI\UnitTestGUI.csproj]

UnitTest1.cs(9,10): error CS0246: The type or namespace 
name 'TestMethodAttribute' could not be found (are you missing a using 
directive or an assembly reference?)