Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Bamboo Slack

Edward Snowden April 4, 2018

Hi,

I am new to Bamboo, Atlassian Products actually. I was trying to link Slack with my bamboo instance. But I am hitting a lot of issues. Was wondering if someone has already used slack to guide me here.

Thanks

2 answers

1 accepted

1 vote
Answer accepted
robhit
Atlassian Team
Atlassian Team members are employees working across the company in a wide variety of roles.
April 4, 2018

Hi Edward,

Thanks for your question!

You can use the below document. I believe it will help you for sure:

https://confluence.atlassian.com/bamkb/using-slack-for-bamboo-notifications-940217744.html

Thanks,

Robhit

Edward Snowden April 4, 2018

Wow! that was very quick.

Great Support!

I have more questions on Bamboo and other products like Bitbucket. Should I ask here or a new question?

Sorry, I am new to Atlassian Suite. Please excuse me.

Thanks again.

Steffen Opel _Utoolity_
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
April 20, 2018

@Edward Snowden - it is highly recommended to ask a separate question for anything that's not directly related to your first one, because this will provide a considerably higher chance of attracting a competent answer and also helps a lot to keep this community well organized and easily searchable (for example, I've just added the 'slack' tag, which likely won't apply to your other questions).

1 vote
Steffen Opel _Utoolity_
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
April 20, 2018