What is your favorite Atlassian Product?

Bridget
Community Manager
Community Managers are Atlassian Team members who specifically run and moderate Atlassian communities. Feel free to say hello!
September 8, 2020

Hi there, Automotive Atlassian enthusiasts! 

The way that work gets done varies quite drastically from industry to industry. And with these different types of collaboration need, it's natural to favor a specific tool or product that just makes your life so much easier. 

For me, it's Trello. As a content manager, I'm constantly using Trello as both a to-do list and as a calendar - it really keeps me sane! I especially love using Butler to automate my boards - for example, I can add a label "content-to-promo" to any card on my content calendar, and Butler automagically copies that card to our Community marketer's board. 

I'm curious to know - what is your favorite Atlassian tool? Do you think it's specific to your industry? 

Talk soon!

Bridget

6 comments

Comment

mmquasar September 9, 2020

Trello is awesome and I think that it is true competitor to Jira even in large enterprise contexts. Unfortunately, it's still not available for on premise installation and probably never will (sigh)

Coming back to your question: Confluence for sure! :)

Like Bridget likes this
Vero Rivas
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
November 7, 2020

Hi

Your question is difficult because each product gives a different functionality, but of course if I had to stay with top 3.
1.- Trello
2.- Jira
3.- Confluence

Regards

Fabio Genovese
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
November 23, 2020
  1. Jira
  2. Confluence
  3. Trello
  4. Bitbucket