Let's get to know each other!

Daniel Judd June 21, 2018

Let's use this thread to introduce ourselves.

If you can highlight where you work, your role and what Atlassian tools you use, this will be a good way for folks to get to know one another.

It's always interesting to know when people got started with Atlassian products. When did you get started? 

26 comments

Comment

Daniel Judd June 21, 2018

Hey All... I'm Daniel Judd and I'm an Atlassian User Group leader here in ATX. Welcome to our online community! 

I work as a Product Manager here in town at a company called Valassis Digital. When I'm not leading two teams through the agile process, I serve as our administrator for Jira, Jira Service Desk and Confluence. I'm an Atlassian Certified Professional (ACP-600) and love the freedom that the tools provide our company. 

We use Jira for traditional software management, tracking advertising campaigns from inception to reporting, HR hiring and on-boarding and even as our meal ordering solution! 

I started using Jira as a software management tool back in 2009 and haven't looked back.  

Like # people like this
Everett Cavazos April 5, 2021

Do you host or know of any Atlassian get-togethers? I'm a Jira and Confluence Cloud Admin for a company here in ATX. In my last role I was Jira/Confluence Data Center admin. Just looking for ways to exercise my Jira skills outside of the office. I'll be going for my Jira Admin cert hopefully sometime later this year or next.

Like Deleted user likes this
Jack Brickey
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
June 21, 2018

Great idea @Daniel Judd!