Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

My journey with ACE Delhi-Gurgaon-NCR

#include <stdio.h>
int main() {
   printf("Hello, World!");
   return 0;
}
  • Who you are and what ACE City you're from ?  
    Hello world.
    This is Sajit Nair.. representing Delhi-Gurgaon-NCR group in India, I am proud to be one of the co-leaders in the community.
    Joined the ACE group in 2018. A musician and a bike enthusiast, I love playing cricket and basketball too. Been in the Atlassian + Agile ecosystem for around 10 years. At my current job, I work as a consultant for some accounts, a Program Manager for internal teams, I run a podcast called "Trundl Talks" (shameless plug, but go check it out) 
    Basically, I wear many hats.. so here's couple pictures of me showing off my caps.  :P
    Screenshot 2021-07-28 at 11.48.14 PM.png  Sajit.jpg

• How you found out about the Leader program and how it has benefited you
    I actually got to know about the program at Barcelona'18 Summit.
    Spoke to the community team esp, Darline and Celina and got introduced to Deepti Jain, who was heading the Delhi/Gurgaon group at that time. I joined the community as a co-leader and together we were able to have lots of fun at the events while providing good learning opportunities to the community as well.

Also, big shout-out to Tamanna G too for her amazing support, as she helped me get back to local leader role from online leader, which I had to be for a while due to some rules around partners in the leaders program.

Screenshot 2021-07-28 at 10.59.20 PM.png
    I think this was the first picture we took together, on that very first day we met. (took the screen grab from her post in Linkedin)

Meeting her, and joining the community was a turning point in my career. 
    I started feeling a sense of responsibility towards the community and the knowledge sharing became a key component. She actually has been a great friend and mentor to me. I admire her passion and her fierce go-getter attitude.