Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Top Tips on Speaking and Preparation from Atlassian Solution Engineer Ijeoma Ekeh

Hi, Speaker Bench!

We’re kicking off a new monthly series where we’ll feature Atlassians and their path with public speaking, how they use their skills within their roles at Atlassian and live our brand values, and their best tips for becoming a better speaker.

Our goal is to help you grow as a speaker with our resources, identify different ways to hone your public speaking skills, and show the versatility of public speaking across career paths to achieve your goals.

Today, you’ll meet Atlassian Solution Engineer @Ijeoma Ekeh and read all about her journey!

EJ_Bio.jpg

Tell us about yourself!

Hi! I’m an avid cook, experienced busybody, occasional artist, and dog mom. I’ve been an Atlassian for four years as of October 16th (!). Time flies when you’re having fun [not going anywhere and working from home for almost two years].

What do you do at Atlassian, and what has your path been to this role?

I’m a fledgling Solutions Engineer at Atlassian (I started in May 🌱). My college background is in physics, but prior to Atlassian, I’ve been in a variety of technical support-type roles. I started at Atlassian in 2017 as a Product Advocate (pre-sales product advice for evaluators), and I transitioned to Solutions Engineering over the course of the past year.

IMG_20190408_110312-02.jpeg

On opportunities to communicate to audiences in her school years: “I did several, they were terrifying, but that’s growth for you.”

Have you always been good at public speaking?