Hi, I'm a Game Developer

Carl September 15, 2020

Hello Everyone,

I work for a AAA Gaming Studio called RocketWerkz as a Production Coordinator. We're based in Auckland, New Zealand and we use Jira and Confluence heavily in the development of our game.

The game we're developing is called Icarus and you can see the trailer here: https://store.steampowered.com/app/1149460/Icarus/

Happy to be here! Any other Game developers lurking here?

6 comments

Comment

Jim Ryan September 15, 2020

I'm not a games developer but I did live and work in Auckland for three years doing software development and sales for a telecoms infrastructure startup. I really miss the place...haven't been back in years. I wonder if my regular pub is still there?

Like # people like this
Carl September 15, 2020

Nice one, where are you based now?

I'm sure your Pub is still here haha especially if it's popular! Change is pretty slow here, although there's lots of construction around and some new big buildings, a lot of it still feels very much the same.

Jim Ryan September 15, 2020

It was just at the end of Sale Street, at the entrance to the Vic Park market. We had a lot of 10-hour lunches there back in the day.

Just checked it out on Google Street View... apparently it's a restaurant called "dovoli" now.

I'm back in my hometown Boston (US) now after 15 years living around the world. Would love to get back to Auckers for a visit, though. 

Like Carl likes this
Carl September 15, 2020

Awesome. A 10-hour lunch sounds great!

Thanks for sharing, Auckland will welcome you back with open arms if you every decide to return.

Like Kamaya Ka likes this
Jorden Van Bogaert
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
September 16, 2020

Hi there!