How do I know if I am a Jira Admin?

L Davis January 14, 2022

I am new and my manager said he set me up as an Admin so I can add people to Jira Software, Jira Work Management and Confluence (we have a mix of team-managed and company-managed business projects). I see I can add people to individual team-managed projects, but I think I need to go to some Jira Admin panel in Atlassian for the company managed ones, I just don't know how to get there? And how do I know I am on the Atlassian admin home panel? Links or screenshots would be helpful! Thanks.

2 answers

1 accepted

1 vote
Answer accepted
Vishwas
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
January 15, 2022

Hey @L Davis 

Welcome to Atlassian Community !

Navigate to the Jira cloud URL, https://yoursite.atlassian.net/jira --> it would look like this. From there check out this screenshot below. Click on the cogwheel symbol you see on the right side of the header of the application. If you see that you have a Jira Admin access.

Jira_admin_navigate.png

Hope this helps !

Regards,

Vishwas

Jimmy Seddon
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
January 15, 2022

Hi @L Davis,

More to what @Vishwas has provided, in the screenshot you will specifically want to navigate to the very first link on that dialog "User Management".  That should open a new tab on your web browser that will navigate directly to the admin page for adding users and groups.

Like Vishwas likes this
Vishwas
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
January 15, 2022