How do you change the name on an Atlas Workspace?

Robby E January 26, 2023

Hello,

I am not sure how it got set up this way, but it appears that our Atlas Workspace has been named after a team name. We would like to change it to our company name instead. 

I am a Site Admin and I also had one of our Org Admins look for a way to change it. We could not find any place to change it. The most logical place to change it would seem to be the Workspace Settings page, but it does not appear to have an option to change it there.

https://team.atlassian.com/settings/workspace

Does anyone know where this can be changed? If it cannot be changed, is there a way to delete that Workspace and create a new one? We have not set up any Projects or Goals at this point. So, a "reset" should be acceptable if it cannot be renamed.

Thank you,

Robby

2 answers

2 accepted

7 votes
Answer accepted
Scot Wilson
Atlassian Team
Atlassian Team members are employees working across the company in a wide variety of roles.
June 21, 2023

G'day Everyone!
I'm Scot, a Senior Support Engineer from the Atlas Support Team.

Things are always improving and we have an internal process we can go through to assist you with changing your Workspace Key (identifier) and/or your Workspace name. If you need these changed, please raise a Support Ticket with us for your Atlas instance and we'll work with you to go through the Key & Name change process.

Please don't post any customer or instance details in a community thread.

4 votes
Answer accepted
Sherif Mansour
Atlassian Team
Atlassian Team members are employees working across the company in a wide variety of roles.
January 29, 2023

Hi we don't have this feature yet, I've just added a +1 from you. Can I confirm I'm assuming here you want to rename your workspace KEY (e.g. team.atlassian.com/projects/ACME-123) yes?