Create
cancel
Showing results forΒ 
Search instead forΒ 
Did you mean:Β 
Sign up Log in

🎈 PM72 Meet The Speakers: Continuously aligning work to goals and execution to strategy

MeetTheSpeaker_Series.png

Greetings everyone!

And here's another post in the PM72 Meet the Speaker series started by @Nikki Zavadska _Appfire_

If you aren’t familiar with PM72, it’s a 72-hour marathon virtual event focused on the world of Project Management. It’s happening 13-16 June 2022 and registrations are open here. It's completely free, however, please consider donating here to the Malala Fund.

πŸ™‹πŸΌβ€β™‚οΈ  About the speaker

Daniel is Co-Founder and Co-CEO of Fine Software, the team behind JXL for Jira. Before starting JXL, Daniel founded other businesses and spent almost 10 years working at Atlassian in various product leadership roles, most recently in the Jira Cloud Platform. Apart from crafting great Jira apps, Daniel enjoys travelling the world and sweet chilli sauce.

🎀  What the talk is about

Agile project planning and tracking can get quite complex, especially at scale. You have defined a strategy, you have derived goals and objectives from it, and you have picked the right programs, initiatives, and projects to make it happen. Then reality kicks in. New scope sneaks in from the side, teams get bogged down in random requests, and you miss your targets across the organisation. Join us to learn more about our approach of using Jira and JXL to continuously triage, prioritise and align work to ensure you and your teams really produce the outcomes you aim for.

πŸ—“  Why attend the talk

This is a topic that many of our customers struggle with, usually project and program management personas. I learned that our hints and advice in this area are often well-received, so why not share with a broader audience. I'm sure you'll get some inspiration out of it.

  


Continuously aligning work to goals and execution to strategy

Day 1
14 Jun 1:30pm AET (Sydney) / 9am IT (Mumbai) / 11:30am SGT (Singapore) / 13 Jun 8:30pm PT (San Francisco)
β†’ Add to calendar

Day 3
15 Jun 9:15pm IT (Mumbai) / 17:45h CET (Berlin) / 16:45h BT (London) / 11:45am ET (New York) / 8:45am PT (San Francisco)
β†’ Add to calendar

  


Also make sure to find us at our virtual ice cream truck (yes you’ve read that right) at the PM72 Afterparty:

Day 1 – Americas
13 June 6:30pm ET (New York) / 3:30pm PT (San Francisco)
β†’ Add to calendar

Day 2 – Europe and Africa
14 June 19:00h CET (Berlin) / 18:00h BT (London)
β†’ Add to calendar

Day 3 – Asia and Pacific
15 June 6pm AET (Sydney) / 4pm SGT (Singapore)
β†’ Add to calendar

  

3 comments

Comment

Log in or Sign up to comment
Brittany Joiner
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
May 17, 2022

Looking forward to it!

Like β€’ Daniel Franz - JXL likes this
Eduardo Oliveira
Marketplace Partner
Marketplace Partners provide apps and integrations available on the Atlassian Marketplace that extend the power of Atlassian products.
May 17, 2022

Nice! Looking forward to it! 

Like β€’ Daniel Franz - JXL likes this
John Funk
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
May 19, 2022

Looks like a great talk!

Like β€’ Daniel Franz - JXL likes this
TAGS
AUG Leaders

Atlassian Community Events