Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

can't figure out how to debug my scriptrunner script

Esty Heller June 17, 2013

I'm trying to write a postfunction script to check the value of a custom field (Assigned Tester). If it's empty, I want to get the reporter of the issue, check if he is part of the Assigned Tester role, and if so, assign him to this custom field.

I'm getting stuck on this error java.lang.ClassCastException: com.atlassian.jira.user.BridgedDirectoryUser cannot be cast to com.atlassian.jira.user.ApplicationUser

I'm new at this, and I can't figure out how to debug... I tried system.out.println, but I don't know where I would see it? I trailed the output log atlassian-jira.log (that's where I see the error message), but I don't see anything that I'm trying to print out.

Here is the part of my code that is having trouble, I appreciate any tips.

ComponentManager componentManager = ComponentManager.getInstance()
CustomField assignedTester = componentManager.getCustomFieldManager().getCustomFieldObjectByName("Assigned Tester")

if (assignedTester.getValue(myIssue) == null){
	//check if the reporter can be a tester
	User myReporter = myIssue.getReporter()
	//User myOldTester = issue.getCustomFieldValue(assignedTester)
	ProjectRoleManager projectRoleManager = ComponentManager.getComponentInstanceOfType(ProjectRoleManager.class) as ProjectRoleManager
	ProjectRole testRole = projectRoleManager.getProjectRole("Assigned Testers")
	if (projectRoleManager.isUserInProjectRole(myReporter, testRole, issue.getProjectObject())){
		//the reporter can be a tester, so assign him
		IssueChangeHolder changeHolder = new DefaultIssueChangeHolder();
		assignedTester.updateValue(null, issue, new ModifiedValue(null, myReporter), changeHolder)
	}
}

6 answers

1 accepted

Comments for this post are closed

Community moderators have prevented the ability to post new answers.

Post a new question

11 votes
Answer accepted
Henning Tietgens