Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Jira - howto add script code to a workflow transition post-function?

Mathias Buchholz September 25, 2012

Hello,

an issue mask contain a cascading select field (an custom field). that mask also has a hidden group select field.

Depending which option is selected from the cascading select field, i want to populate the group select field.

I added the plugin script runner ( https://marketplace.atlassian.com/plugins/com.onresolve.jira.groovy.groovyrunner ).

I found how to intregrate the post-function 'script post-function' to 'create issue transition' . After that you can name a built-in script or the script file path. ...which script path?

• I have seen samples of script runner for post functions. but havent found how to put that post functions into an jira workflow.

i am a beginner, so the following link isnt enough.

very thanks.

1 answer

1 accepted

Comments for this post are closed

Community moderators have prevented the ability to post new answers.

Post a new question

2 votes
Answer accepted
Vishwajeet Singh
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
September 26, 2012

Your subject of the question and actual contents are totally different.

Script path is the location of of your script file where you would write code to handle the post function. You can simply embed the script in workflow itself you don't need to write it in a seperate file, coming back to your question on how to put that in workflow go to you workflow postfunctions and add a new post function.

Mathias Buchholz September 26, 2012

Hello,

you're right. I changed the content but not the subject.

my problem. I havent found how to embed script code to workflow post-functions.