Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Is it possible to change the sharing of all dashboards and filters created by a user group?

Scott Harman
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
April 3, 2013

Hi all,

I was just wondering if anyone has any groovy or jelly scripts that would allow me to change all of the shared dashboards and filters - and if there's a way to restrict them by default to anything at all other than 'shared with all users'

We've got over 1200 filters and over 300 dashboards which are shared with absolutely everyone, and before fixing properly, I'd quite like to prevent our customers from seeing them all

It makes it nearly impossible for them to find the rational ones we want them to see

Oddly as a system admin I thought I would be able to tweak and change the permissions for existing filters - so I'm hoping someone has a cunningly crafted script ;)

6 answers

1 accepted

Comments for this post are closed

Community moderators have prevented the ability to post new answers.

Post a new question

1 vote
Answer accepted
Thomas Heyne
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
April 9, 2013

yes, a database update will do the job
table name is portalpage

please check here other involved tables and more details:
https://answers.atlassian.com/questions/133996/script-to-add-dashboard-to-others-favorites?page=1#134233

it is done via insert statements but should be work with update statement in favouriteassociations as well

Scott Harman
Rising Star
Rising Star
April 22, 2013