Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to get the upcoming/current ChangeSet in a PreReceiveHook?

Christoffer Karlsson February 5, 2015

Hi,

(I'm kind of new to Stash/Git, but have experience in JIRA plugin development).

Basically I have this PreReceiveHook in a Stash plugin which starts off with looping the RefChanges:

for (RefChange refChange : refChanges)
		{
			changeSet = commitService.getChangeset(currentRepo, refChange.getRefId());
		}

This changeSet seems to be reflecting the latest commit already pushed to the master.

I thought the whole point of a Pre-Hook was to check the commit(s) I'm about to push. I don't want to check what has already been pushed.

So, is there a way to get the "upcoming" changeSet?

Regards

Christoffer

2 answers

1 accepted

Comments for this post are closed

Community moderators have prevented the ability to post new answers.

Post a new question

1 vote
Answer accepted
Balázs Szakmáry
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
February 5, 2015

You can use this:

final ChangesetsBetweenRequest request = new ChangesetsBetweenRequest.Builder(repository)
        .exclude(refChange.getFromHash()) //this is all 0's for RefChangeType.ADD
        .include(refChange.getToHash())
        .build();
final Page<Changeset> cs = commitService.getChangesetsBetween(request, PageUtils.newRequest(0, 9999));

for(Changeset changeset: cs.getValues())
{
    //false for new commits, true for old ones
    if (!commitIndex.isMemberOf(changeset.getId(), repository))
    {
    }
}

to do things only for the newly pushed commits. (commitIndex is an instance of the CommitIndex class, passed into the constructor, commitService similarly.)