Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to create Cascade multiple Select List custom field ?

soni June 30, 2013

I am new to custom field plugin development and need to create a field as cascade select list field as like default provided in JIRA but differently and it will appear in screen as below:

FIELD NAME: <drop downlist 1> <drop downlist 2> <drop downlist 1> <drop downlist 2> <drop downlist 1> <drop downlist 2>

there is no parent child relation ship between dropdown list 1 and dropdown list 2 and it just repeting in three pair as above.

Any one can please suggest me,

1. which type of custom field type i should choose to create this plugin ?

2. In admin configuraiton mode, how would i able to configure two dropdown list ?

3. some apporoch or example stuff which can help me to achieve this , its really appreciate ?

Thank You

4 answers

Comments for this post are closed

Community moderators have prevented the ability to post new answers.

Post a new question

1 vote
Nic Brough -Adaptavist-
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
June 30, 2013

If there is no relationship between dropdown-1 and dropdown-2, then you do NOT want a cascading select list (the whole point of a cascading select is that there IS a relationship)

You just need two separate select lists, with the same list of options.

soni June 30, 2013

here, list 1 and list 2 have different values and also, how to keep in a line like - <list 1><list2> <list1><list2> <list1><list2> ? it will appear as a header row.

basically, i need it as below:

<month list><Year list> <month list><Year list> <month list><Year list>

0 votes
Nic Brough -Adaptavist-
Community Leader
Community Leader