Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Freemarker Exception - freemarker.core.InvalidReferenceException: Expression uiConfigBean is undefined

Kaja Mohideen June 25, 2013

Hi there,

I've new to Bamboo plugin development, so I have started to develop a Task type Plugin for Bamboo based on the example provided, which just prints a message into build log. I've added a Executable Type to it and want the user to select the Capability to be used by the Task. I have followed steps provided in Tasks Overview page. But, I'm getting the exception from freemarker. I'm new to Freemarker. Please guide on how to resolve this issue.

Thanks in advance,

Exception from log.

2013-06-26 14:20:17,378 ERROR [qtp690739569-139] [runtime] Expression uiConfigBean is undefined on line 2, column 104 in editBuildTask.ftl.

Expression uiConfigBean is undefined on line 2, column 104 in editBuildTask.ftl.
The problematic instruction:
----------
==> user-directive ww.select [on line 2, column 1 in editBuildTask.ftl]
----------

Java backtrace for programmers:
----------
freemarker.core.InvalidReferenceException: Expression uiConfigBean is undefined on line 2, column 104 in editBuildTask.ftl.
	at freemarker.core.TemplateObject.assertNonNull(TemplateObject.java:124)
	at freemarker.core.TemplateObject.invalidTypeException(TemplateObject.java:134)
	at freemarker.core.Dot._getAsTemplateModel(Dot.java:78)
	at freemarker.core.Expression.getAsTemplateModel(Expression.java:89)
	at freemarker.core.MethodCall._getAsTemplateModel(MethodCall.java:87)
	at freemarker.core.DefaultToExpression._getAsTemplateModel(DefaultToExpression.java:100)
	at freemarker.core.UnifiedCall.accept(UnifiedCall.java:132)
	at freemarker.core.Environment.visit(Environment.java:210)
	at freemarker.core.MixedContent.accept(MixedContent.java:92)
	at freemarker.core.Environment.visit(Environment.java:210)
	at freemarker.core.Environment.process(Environment.java:190)