Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Confluence REST API's: Uploading a document to Confluence - JAVA

James Astbury August 28, 2014

Hello,

I am beginning a project where the goal is to upload a document to a folder on my company's confluence site. I have been researching what REST API's and services there are that could help me with my problem. I feel like I have gotten close but am just missing the mark and cannot figure what to do. I have looked through a lot of documentation that has been provided by Atlassian but I have either not been looking in the right place or I just went over something along the way. Can anyone point in the right direction on where I should start? I am attempting to do this within Java. I am new to Confluence and Atlassian so I have no idea if this is possible.

Thanks in advance

3 answers

1 accepted

Comments for this post are closed

Community moderators have prevented the ability to post new answers.

Post a new question

1 vote
Answer accepted
James Astbury September 7, 2014

Tiago and Gorka,

I appreciate both of your assistance. I did figure out how to upload an attachment to a Confluence page in Java. While I didn't use your methods specifically I'll give you both upvotes for your time and because while they didn't quite fit what I was looking for I know it will help someone else out there. And trying both of your methods spurred my thinking and got me going. My method is similar to Bob Swifts method found here: https://bobswift.atlassian.net/secure/attachmentzip/unzip/20314/18100%5B4%5D/confluence-soap-examples/ExampleClientGetServerInfo.java

If you find you are getting weird SSL Exception errors that means you need to add your Confluence's security certificate to your cacerts file. You can find more details on that here: https://confluence.atlassian.com/display/JIRAKB/Unable+to+Connect+to+SSL+Services+due+to+PKIX+Path+Building+Failed+sun.security.provider.certpath.SunCertPathBuilderException