Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Adding additional data to Stash Asynchronous Post-Receive hook

Robert L. March 20, 2013

I'm trying to expand the example Post-Receive hook plugin (https://developer.atlassian.com/stash/docs/latest/how-tos/repo-hook-examples/async-post-receive-config.html) to so the call to remote URL can also post the Repository and Branch information. I'm new to Pluging development and would appreciate any suggestions and examples on how this could be acheived.

Thank you

3 answers

Comments for this post are closed

Community moderators have prevented the ability to post new answers.

Post a new question

0 votes
Robert L. March 26, 2013

Charles,

I'll not be able to test the updated plugin until next week, but looking at the code it should be very close. I really apprecaite all support and will get back to you if any more questions.

Regards,

Robert

0 votes
cofarrell
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
March 25, 2013

Hi Robert,

Well that makes it a little easier. Try this.

https://bitbucket.org/cofarrell/stash-webhook-plugin/commits/branch/question-150195

Note that there are a few TODOs, some of which there is nothing we can do in Stash at the moment, some of them I've left out for performance and some because it's late...

I hope this helps.

Charles

0 votes
cofarrell
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
March 20, 2013

Hi Robert,

This is an example I put together for Stash before repository hooks for posting changeset information to Jenkins: