how to setup the Agile Team to work on a Sprint

Edson Sossai July 17, 2018

HI, I am new in JIRA Agile and i want to start very slow. I have created the project and already recorded a list of issues (stories) or my backlog.

I have also added all this under a specific EPIC and will have two sprints to take create of all these backlog

My question is how to a define/create the teams that will work on these sprints? Is this a group in User Management? How do you create specific team that will be responsible for a particular part of this work?

Thanks

1 answer

Suggest an answer

0 votes
Deleted user July 18, 2018

Hi @Edson Sossai,

The creation of a "team" in Jira can be done by simply adding people to a project in Jira. For instance, I define a Project Role for the development team and their permission requirements, whereas there will be a different Project Role for PMs and another for Stakeholders/Clients.

I just need to ask a few questions to be able to assist; 

1. Have you added your team to the project?
  2. Do your Stories require more than one person to work on them during the sprint?
  3. If so, have you broken your Story down to the Sub-task level?

Thanks

Edson Sossai July 18, 2018

Hello Danny

First of all thank you for replaying. I am new to using Agile and trying to figure out the best way to setup my project.

This is actually a program that will take approximately 24 months for completion. Its a package banking system we are implementing and there are several fronts to be worked like

1. Functional Requirements,

2. Data Migration,

3. Interfaces, 

4. Writing Testing scenarios 

5. Creating of the hosting infrastructure

6. Deploying the package

Answering your questions: (1) I just created the project but i haven't added any team yet. (2) Yes there will be more than one person working on these stories (3) no, i have not broken them as i was (still am) confused on how to organize all that.