Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

What kind of requisites do I use for building phase and Story vs components

Angel Martinez April 26, 2020

Hi, I am new to this and this is my forst project. I have been analyzing user requirements, user journeys... now I have many user requirements and am working on establishing functional requirements, technical requirements and system requirements. However, I have doubts about what requirements should I use as issues for my sprints. USer requirements, functional requirements?

Also, I have doubts about how to organize my requirements. User story seem to be good way and I am exploring Easy Agile, but some requirements are common to various or all the story phases.

Anyone can help or recommend me some texts?

Thanks!

1 answer

1 accepted

Suggest an answer

0 votes
Answer accepted
Danny
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
April 26, 2020

Hello @Angel Martinez

Are you working alone or as part of a team? It seems as though you are trying to build the technical framework of the product without involving your team to help you break down requirements into Epics and Stories. 

Could I ask what study or reference materials are you wanting to look into? Agile frameworks such as Scrum perhaps? Or are you wanting to review how technical practices combine and compliment Agile frameworks? 

As an aside, requirements could vary in their complexity to deliver. Working with a cross-functional team to map and breakdown requirements into more manageable Stories is part of the delivery process.

Furthermore, you can use Components to breakdown a project into categories or areas. An Atlassian Team member's quote on a similar question is an apt explanation: