Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Changing a Board owner as a system admin

Silvia Bonati September 5, 2012

Hi All,

I'm a system admin and I need to change the owner for a board (previous Rapid Boards) since the current owner is on leave.

In the GreenHopper guide it says that the owner or an administrator

Changing a board's Owner
A board's owner is the only person who can change the configuration of a board. By default, the owner of a board is the person who created it. If you are the owner, or an administrator, you can change the owner of a board.

To change the owner of your board:

Access the board Configuration for your board (see above).
Click the 'pencil' icon (which will appear when you hover) to edit the owner of your board. Press the 'Enter' key when finished.

However this works only for boards I'm allowed to view as a user.

How can I change the owner for Boards that don't appear in my view since they were not shared with me or any other administrator?

Thanks a lot in advance

5 answers

1 accepted

Suggest an answer

13 votes
Answer accepted
David Toussaint _Communardo_
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
September 5, 2012

Hi,

As GreenHopper uses JIRA Filters (JQL) to create the issueset for each board, you may need to change the owner of the shared filter (underlying the board) to be visible to you as well. This is possible in one of the later versions of JIRA, starting with JIRA 5.0.

Hope that helps?

Cheers, David

Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
September 5, 2012