cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Best advice for newbies to Agile

Craig Nodwell
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
May 26, 2022

So the new training asked me to do this.
My best advice for new folks to agile would be to take this training and then get in there and do.  Ask questions, collaborate, and don't worry about 100% accuracy improvements will come with time.

4 comments

Comment

TIRI May 26, 2022

Thanks fpr this Craig because i am a newbie, as fresh as they come so I am on it! so which training is it?

Like Craig Nodwell likes this
Craig Nodwell
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
May 26, 2022

Well it's a beta course that I was asked to test, although you could probably still take it.
Here's the link.

I would also suggest (and this would be my best bestest advice) that you have a look at the many courses offered over at Atlassian University.

Craig Nodwell
Community Leader
Community Leader
May 26, 2022

Another link to the University Learning Paths

Many of the courses are free yet provide a wealth of information to help you succeed in your agile journey.

TIRI May 26, 2022

Thanks again for your help, much appreciated

Taranjeet Singh
Community Leader
Community Leader
May 26, 2022

@Craig Nodwell @Thank you for sharing this Agil training info.

Bill Sheboy
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
May 27, 2022

Thanks for sharing that information, Craig.