Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

No Capacity view ? Portfolio 3.0

Iswaren Mardenalom May 6, 2019

Hello all,

I'm really new to Jira so sorry if my question sounds a little bit dumb.

I checked the doc for the Capacity view for Portfolio 3.0 but I'm not able to find the "Capacity view" button anywhere.

https://confluence.atlassian.com/jiraportfolioserver/using-the-capacity-view-826889108.html

Portfolio for Jira.png

I don't even find the button "Calculate".

So my guess is that I have to "create" something and it will enable the button somewhere.
(Like for example with the app Capacity Tracker - You have to create a sprint in order to enable the button "Capacity Tracker" in the left menu. This might have been obvious for you, but took me a few minutes to figure out actually)

I have portfolio 3.0 installed on Jira software 8.1

Let me know if some information is missing.

Thanks

Iswaren

1 answer

1 accepted

0 votes
Answer accepted
Iswaren Mardenalom May 7, 2019

Hello,

It seems that I've found my issue.
It's the redesigned interface option. (Enable improved interface)

@[deleted] You might have to update your KB :)

Iswaren

Thomas
Atlassian Team
Atlassian Team members are employees working across the company in a wide variety of roles.
May 7, 2019

Hi @Iswaren Mardenalom

Glad to hear you found a solution.

As you mentioned you were looking at the Live Plan documentation, here is the updated version: https://confluence.atlassian.com/jiraportfolioserver/grouping-by-teams-967895212.html

Cheers,

Thomas

Jamie_Demboski June 12, 2019

After reading all of these documents, I still can't see the capacity on 3.0.  I can turn it on in view settings but I can't see the sprints in the roadmap view.  Can you help?

Thomas
Atlassian Team
Atlassian Team members are employees working across the company in a wide variety of roles.
June 12, 2019

Hi @Jamie_Demboski