Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Missing Done issues in Advance Roadmap

harilal.poyil August 12, 2020

We have a weird error in the roadmap(version:3.27.0) installed in client prem.

We have workflow statuses like new(open), In development(In progress), Ready for Production(Done), closed(Done).

The number of stories under an epic(portfolio epic > epic > stories) with different status is correctly showing in the progress(issue count) column.

But all stories with Done status(Ready for Production and Closed) are not showing in the plan irrespective of their Resolution status.

2 answers

3 votes
Pete Morris
Atlassian Team
Atlassian Team members are employees working across the company in a wide variety of roles.
August 25, 2020

Hi @harilal.poyil - I'm a product manager for Advanced Roadmaps. I know you've mentioned the "resolution status" on here already, but could you please double check that your project's workflow correctly sets the resolution via a post-function for your "done" statuses? This page might help: https://confluence.atlassian.com/cloudkb/best-practices-on-using-the-resolution-field-968660796.html. You can also check to see if the "Resolved" date field is populated for your completed issues by showing the field in "Advanced Issue Search".

Advanced Roadmaps will filter out issues that have a status category of "done" and a resolved date beyond the time range specified in your plan's configuration. If the issue does not have a correctly set resolved date then it will drop off the plan immediately after moving to done.

We've heard from a few customers that this can be confusing so we're considering changing this to use statusCategoryChangedDate in the future, which does not require the resolution post-function.

harilal.poyil August 26, 2020