Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

error while creating custom field using script runner

Vedant Kulkarni January 8, 2018

I want to create select List custom field using script runner and field will be having data from database but as I am new in this I am just creating select list custom field first. But I am facing following error . Am I following correct way to create custom field using script runner? 

import com.atlassian.jira.component.ComponentAccessor
import com.atlassian.jira.issue.fields.CustomField
import com.atlassian.jira.issue.context.JiraContextNode
import com.atlassian.jira.issue.context.GlobalIssueContext
import com.atlassian.jira.issue.issuetype.IssueType;

createCF()
CustomField createCF()
{
def cfManager=ComponentAccessor.getCustomFieldManager();
def selectList=cfManager.getCustomFieldType("com.atlassian.jira.issue.customfields.impl.SelectCFType");
def selectListSearcher=cfManager.getCustomFieldSearcher("com.atlassian.jira.issue.customfields.impl.SelectCFType");

List <JiraContextNode> context= new ArrayList<JiraContextNode>();
context.add(GlobalIssueContext.getInstance());

def bugIssueType = ComponentAccessor.getConstantsManager().allIssueTypeObjects.find {it.name == "Bug"}
List<IssueType> issueTypes = new ArrayList<IssueType>()
issueTypes.add(bugIssueType)

return cfManager.createCustomField("SelectList CF","Demo purpose",
selectList,selectListSearcher, context, issueTypes )

}

error: