Restricting issue types at creation - no conditions

Amy Biasella
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
October 25, 2017

My end goal is to restrict a project's issue creation to only a handful of issues, let's call them Document, Story, and Epic. I'm also very new to this add-on and scripting in general so apologies for any egregious errors; I hope it's an easy fix.

I think the following is syntactically correct but I can't get it to work. I have it set as an Initializer function and I've triple checked that my mapping is correct:

import static com.atlassian.jira.issue.IssueFieldConstants.ISSUE_TYPE
import com.atlassian.jira.component.ComponentAccessor
import com.atlassian.jira.config.*

def allowedTypes = ConstantsManager.getAllIssueTypeObjects().findAll{
it.name in ["Document","Story","Epic"]}

getFieldById(ISSUE_TYPE).setFieldOptions(allowedTypes)

The logs say "Returning map: [:]" which makes me think I'm not using the right method to return issue types in the first place. Many of the current documentation/forum questions I do find are using deprecated methods like getIssueTypeObject. Does anyone have a working script or ideas?

We are using JIRA Server v 7.4.1, ScriptRunner 5.1.6.

3 answers

Suggest an answer

0 votes
Amy Biasella
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
October 26, 2017

This suggests it isn't doable. Oh well...

https://productsupport.adaptavist.com/browse/SRJIRA-1010

0 votes
Amy Biasella
Rising Star
Rising Star
October 26, 2017

Hi Daniel, thanks for your help. Still not seeing the list of issues. I get the same result of  "Returning map: [:]", and I also see